ECF establish

On July 21, 2018, representatives of fellowship groups and associations from the Netherlands, Belgium, Italy, the Czech Republic and Germany gathered in Constance to set up a European Flagship Confederation.

The founding meeting took place in the Great Hall at the City Hall of Konstanz.

The Assembly consists of 26 representatives of the above-mentioned groups and associations. All of them present unanimously to vote for the ECF.

In addition, the constituent meeting approved the statutes of the European Flagship Confederation and set the first planned objectives.

Founding members are:

Bandieri e Musici Citta di Bibbiena / Italy
Monadria Polygamica, Brno / Czech Republic
kna-Venkra Kraainem / Belgium
vendelen, net, Mechelen / Belgium
Jovolka, Chapel / Belgium
Gelderse Schutterfederatie / The Netherlands
Flagman Rastatt
Kraichgau flagman Bretten
Flag-waver Konstanz

The newly selected ECF Board consists of:

President: Gian Piero Polverini / Italy
Vice President: Gerhard Schlaich / Germany
1st Secretary: Stefaan Haesen / Belgium
1st Treasurer: Ines Schlaich / Germany

2nd Secretary: Pavel Kruba / Czech Republic
2nd Treasurer: Benjamin Kurtz / Germany
1st Assistant: Ute Klockner / Italy
2nd Assistant: Michael Kriescher / Germany

The new board has many plans and starts work on this day …